How many teams make MLB playoffs?

Introduction to MLB Playoffs Major League Baseball (MLB) is a professional baseball organization in North America. It is divided into two leagues, the American League (AL) and the National League (NL).

Why does baseball call it the World Series?

Introduction to the World Series The World Series is the annual championship series of Major League Baseball (MLB) in North America, contested since 1903 between the American League (AL) champion team and the National League (NL) champion team.

Who won the Red Sox or the Dodgers?

Red Sox vs Dodgers: Who Won? The Red Sox and the Dodgers faced off in an epic battle for the World Series title in 2018. Both teams had impressive seasons, making them two of the strongest contenders for the title.